Fenagh St Caillin’s GAA Club Notes 14/03/2017

Club Results/Fixtures
Our u15 team commenced their league campaign on Saturday last in Aughavas and in a tight encounter they managed to edge it at the final whistle on a scoreline of Fenagh St Caillins 3.09, St Joseph’s 1.11. On Sunday our Junior team played Drumkeeran in their first game since gaining promotion to Div 3. After a fine performance from quite a young team, they were victorious on a scoreline of Fenagh St Caillins 2.13, Drumkeeran 1.07. The Junior team head to Glenfarne on Saturday evening next to take on the home side. Throw in is at 5pm. Our u13 team play Glen Gaels also on Saturday next in Pairc Sean O’Laodain at 12pm then on Sunday our u17’s play St Mary’s Kiltoghert in Pairc Sean O’Laodain at 12.30pm.
National Club Draw 
Thanks to all who supported our Club in the National Club Draw. We had no individual winners however our club was lucky to be drawn out as €1000 winners in the draw for Clubs who achieved ticket sales of 200 or more, a feat not achievable without your continued support. Congratulations also to our neighbours Kiltubrid GAA who won €5000.
Fenagh St Caillins GAA Club Lotto draw took place on Sunday night last in The Abbey Bar. Numbers drawn were  3 8 6 4 1 7 5 2. The jackpot of €1100 wasn’t won but the €20 prizewinners on the night were Tricia McLoughlin, Fenaghbeg, Darragh McLoughlin, Fenaghbeg and Conan Gill, Lemanish. The €20 Annual Ticketholders prizewinner was Jimmy Gilheany, Cornafostra. The next draw in 2 weeks time will be in Quinns Bar, Jackpot €1150. Thank you to everyone who contributed. Annual tickets are available for €50 which ensures you are included in every draw for 12 months.
Scór Collection 
Thank you to everyone who contributed generously to our recent Church gate collection in support of our Scór na nÓg and Scór Sinsear activities.
2017 Leitrim Supporters Club
Fenagh St Caillins GAA Club have received our allocation of 2017 Leitrim Supporters Club Draw tickets. These tickets are €40 each and are available from Club Secretary T P McLoughlin.