2017 Under 21 Football Championship Draws

2017 Under 21 Football Championships

The following are the Groups & Regulations for the Under 21 Championships

15 a side

Group 1                                                

(A)  Ballinamore-SOH    (B) Fenagh/Gortletteragh   (C) Melvin Gaels


Group 2

(A)  St.Brigids     (B )  GlencarManorhamilton  (C)  Mohill


Round 1  A v B   C  Bye

Round 2  B v C   A Bye

Round 3  C v A   B Bye

Final    Top Team in each Group to contest the Final.


13 a side






Fixtures to be made later.

Each team to play each other once.

Final      Top Two Teams to contest the Final.

Rule 6.21(4) will determine Table Placings in both Competitions.

Venues: First team out to have home advantage. If home team’s pitch or home team’s nominated pitch is unplayable they must travel to their opponent’s pitch. If the opponent’s pitch is unplayable the CCC will decide on an alternative venue.

Finals at neutral venues

The 13 a side will start on Sunday, October 29th @ 12 noon.

The start date for the 15 aside will depend on Aughnasheelin/Mohill progress in Connacht Club Championships.