Leitrim GAA Annual Awards Night

The presentation of the 2017 Awards will take place in the Bush Hotel tomorrow night, Saturday, February 3rd,  commencing at 8pm. Presentations will be made to the individuals who excelled in their respective teams and at individual level over the season that has passed. The victorious Leitrim Juniors,  Connacht Junior Football Champions 2017, will be presented with their provincial medals also. All in all, it promises to be an enjoyable night.

Coiste Chontae Liatroma Awards 2017

Jim Lynch Hall of Fame: Tom Guckian, St. Mary’s

County Player of Year: Micheal Mc Weeney, St. Mary’s

Senior Club Player of Year: Caillian Canning, Mohill

Intermediate Club Player of Year: Barry Mc Weeney, Aughnasheelin

Junior Club Player of Year: Donal Feely, Ballinamore SOH

Senior Referee of Year: Brendan Sammon, Aughnasheelin

Minor Player of Year: Sean Chandler, Leitrim Gaels

U17 Player of Year: Ciaran Cullen, Aughnasheelin

U16 Player of Year: Paul Keaney, St. Mary’s

Coiste na nÓg Referee of Year: Michael Mc Girl, Drumreilly

Club Grounds of Year: Bornacoola Club

County Hurler of Year: James Glancy Carrick Hurling

Senior Club Hurler of Year: Kevin Clerkin, Cluainin Iomáint

Junior Club Hurler of Year: James McNabola, Carrick Hurling

Senior Handballer of Year: Leo Logan, Drumshanbo

Juvenile Handballer of Year: Evan Foley, Drumshanbo

Ladies Hadballlers of Year: Amy O Donnell and Aoibhe Logan