Ballinamore Sean O Heslin’s GAA Club Notes 13/03/2018

Swan Bar Division 4 – The Junior launched their league campaign on Saturday in Pairc Naomh Mhuire where they took on St Marys. The lads put in a very impressive display with a mix of experience and youth taking to the field and they quickly took control of the game scoring an impressive 5:17 to 1:05. Next up is an away match against Leitrim Gaels on Sunday at 12:00 Foireann: Jack Gallogly, Jim McTague, Brian Banks, Nathan Gallagher, John Fanning, James Hamill, Mathew Morris, Mark O’Reilly, Cathal McHugh, Adam Goldrick, Nathan McCartain, Daire Glesson, Brian Beirne. Subs Used Eamon Walsh for Nathan McCartain, Joe Sweeney for Brian Beirne Darren Maxwell for Jack Gallogly

Senior Scór – Our Scor senior participants for the club was as follows. Table quiz, Patsy Connaughton, Paddy Prior, Cyril Smith, for team A. In team B we had Andy Duffy, Tom Burns, Niall Gormely. Solo Singing Laura Gilheaney, Recitation Brendan Brennan, Ballad Group Padraig Mac Aodhán, Alex Sullivan, Katie Duignan, Sarah Garden, Seamus McTague. Thank you all for taking part and for putting in preparation time, changing your plans because of cancellations and traveling to be there for the club. Thanks also to Smyth’s Siopa for practice venue help and also Josie Creamer for his sound advice. Many thanks also to Brid Sullivan who has put a tremendous amount of work in supporting and organizing our entries in this years Scor competition, it’s been a tough task with Scor participation in the County at an all-time low. Congratulations and good look to the winners in the Connacht final next weekend

Newtowngore Engineering U17 League – Well done to the u17 lads who had a very impressive victory at the weekend over St Josephs. The lads won by a score of 4:10 to 0:3 Foireann: Mark McCaffrey, James Creamer, Danny Smyth, Conan McCarthy, Dillon Beirne, Barry McWeeney, Senan Harte, Francis McGovern, James Honeyman, Tom Prior, Euan McManus, Sean Christy, Paul Moran. Subs; Seamus Wisley, Michael Mckiernan, Ryan Morris, Sean Prior, Mikey Reilly, Ciallian Murphy, Eoin Curran, Aaron McBrien

LGFA Div 2 league 2018 – Oughteragh Gaels 10-17 – Drumkeeran 1-1

Well done to our Ladies team who kicked off the year in fine style with a big win over Drumkeeran. We started off the game with some excellent movement and scores, leading 6-10 to 1-0 at halftime. The opposition came out fighting in the 2nd half but we held our own to secure our first win in the league this year. Emma McGovern made her debut in goals with some excellent saves, along with a solid performance from the denfence. Siobhan Earley kept her score tally high with multiple goals, while Tara Fitzpatrick made some excellent movement in the forward line along with the three O’Dowds. It was a great way to begin the 2018 season! Team: Emma McGovern, Lisa Maguire, Abbi Sweeney, Katie Duignan, Kirby Gilgunn, Meave Hamill, Ciara O’Dowd, Eilish O’Dowd, Leighanne Flynn, Aoibheann Flynn, Laura O’Dowd, Siobhan Earley, Tara Fitzpatrick Subs Used: Ciara McGoldrick, Ellen Wrynn, Aoife Mccartin, Gracie Reilly, Michaela Harte.  Next game is away to Manor on the 8th April and would appreciate the support

Comhghairdeas – A big well done to the Ballinamore Hurling boys that played at halftime of the Leitrim/Cavan national league hurling game at the weekend, it was great to see the young lad from Ballinamore and the surrounding areas showing their skills, hopefully in years to come they might be there representing the County. A big well done to the Leitrim Hurlers who put in a fine performance in their victory over Cavan.

Comhghairdeas – Congratulations to Denis Dolan and Roisin Murray on their engagement, everyone at the club wishes them well for the future and looks forward to the next generation of Dolans and Murrays representing the club !!!!

Club Lotto Monday 12/03/2018

Numbers Drawn No’s:. 7 2 6 5 1 3 0 4.

Ní raibh aon bhuaiteoir den Lotto ar Dé Luan seo caite. Duaiseanna do dhaoine a bhí i láthair ar an oíche:

House Draw Aodhan MacSamhrain

Kindly sponsored lain O Bruachain

€40 each – Rory O’Rourke, Drumrane. Alfie Murphy, C/o Joey Smyth. John Gilheaney, Kiltymoodan. Colm & Kevin, Aghavas

Next week’s draw takes place in An Bhainc with a jackpot of €3850