Aughavas GAA Club Notes 15/10/2018

Lotto – There was no winner of the Lotto last Saturday night. The numbers drawn were 1-5-7-2-6-4-3-0. €30 winners on the night were Mary McKeon Dublin, Leo McGovern, Gerry Conway, Niall Maguire, Maura Williamson Reilly.  The House Prize sponsored by the Dugout was won by Paul Nicholls.  The next draw will be run by Colm & Gerry’s Team which will be held in “The Dugout” on Saturday 27th October.  Jackpot is €12,000. Lotto envelopes €2 each or three envelopes for €5.

 Executive Meeting – A short Executive meeting on the 40th Anniversary of the Park will take place on Thursday 18th October at 9pm in the Club rooms.

Pairc Achadh Easa Opening – 40th Anniversary Sunday, October 28th

11:30am – Mass in St Joseph’s Church, Aughavas for all deceased members of Aughavas GAA

12:30pm – Aughavas N.S. v Cloone N.S. in the Shane McGovern Memorial Cup

1:45pm – Unveiling of 40 years Anniversary Plague by Mick McCabe & Terry Shortt.

2pm – A presentation to the Aughavas Team of 1978 and the Aughavas Committee of 1978.

3pm – Aughavas v Cloone in the Gerry Keegan Memorial Cup.

Refreshments served. All are welcome. Free admission.

6:30pm – DVD of 1993 Intermediate Final Aughavas v Glencar Manorhamilton in “the Dugout”

10pm – Launch of our annual Aughavas GAA Fundraising draw in “the Dugout.”


Leitrim County Finals – Congratulations to Aughawillan on winning the Connacht Gold Leitrim Senior Football Championship on a beautiful day in front of a crowd of 3,700 at Pairc Sean MacDiarmada.  Good luck to Fenagh (St Caillins) and Annaduff in their Smith Monumentals Leitrim Intermediate Football Championship replay on Sunday 21stin Pairc Sean at 2pm.