Aughavas GAA Club Notes 13/12/2018

Lotto – There was no winner of the Lotto last Saturday night. The numbers drawn were 2-4-6-7-1-0-5-3 €30 winners on the night were Sean McCartin, Catriona Brennan, John McNama, Sean McCartin, and Joey & Darragh McBrien.  The House Prize sponsored by the Dugout was won by Gerry Kiernan  The next draw will take place on St Stephen’s Day 26th December in  “The Dugout”.  Jackpot is €12,400. Lotto envelopes €2 each or three envelopes for €5.

AGM –  Aughavas GAA Club AGM took place last Friday night. A full overview of the club‘s year including activities and fundraising were presented to the members present.  The following were returned as Officers: Chairman, Colm Moran, Vice Chairman: Noel Shortt, Secretary:  Anna McKiernan, Assistant Secretary: Marion McCabe, Treasurer: Diane Charles, Assistant Treasurer: Martin Bohan. Registrar: Niall Maguire & Ciaran Moran, Insurance Officer: Dan O’Brien, Coaching Officer: Ray McBrien, IT Officer: Terry Williams, Health & Well Being Officer: Pauline McKiernan, Children’s Officers: Noel Shortt & Mary Mitchell.  Newly appointed Culture & Irish Officer:  Gerry Gallogly.  New appointed President: Frank McLoughlin.

Fundraising Draw – Our annual fundraising draw tickets are now on sale.  Tickets are €20 each or a book of three for €50. 1stPrize €3,000, 2nd Prize €1,000 and 5 prizes of €100.  Tickets are available from all Club Officers.

Online Tickets –  The annual fundraising tickets can also be purchased online – check out the Aughavas GAA Facebook page and follow the link.