Mohill GAA Club Notes 04/12/2018

Recent Engagement – Congratulations to Ronan Gallagher and Stephanie Reynolds who got engaged lately. It is a perfect combination with Ronan our star player for many years and Stephanie a star in Drumshanbo. We wish them years of happiness together.

Big Draw – The big draw will take place on Saturday night next Dec 8 in Beirne’s Bar. Everyone is asked to put in a special effort as this is our only fundraiser for 2018. Tickets are a mere €20 with first prize €3000 and second is €1000 plus numerous others. It promises to be a good night out so come and support the club. Tickets will be sold on the night so you’re never too late to enter.

Scór na nÓg – Once again we had entries in most categories for Scór thanks to the Róisín Kennedy and her host of helpers too numerous to mention. Despite all that, we had only one qualifier for Connacht and we extend congratulations to Amelia Pajak who once again won the solo singing with her rendition of Mná na hEireann sung beautifully ás gaeilge. The other lovely solo singers were Maggie McKeon and Saoirse McWeeney.  Mohill had two sets of excellent figure dancers. Molly O Carolan, Nicole Ellis, Ruby Abbot, Ava Smith, Emma McGovern, Loren Scott. The other dancing group was, Layla Murphy, Hannah Gaffey, Kathlynn Ellis, Aobha Macklin, Alannah McGuinness, Ellie O Carolan, Abbey McCrann, Amelia Pajak. Recitation was represented by two funny ladies, Abbey McCrann and Orla McWeeney. The club had two Novelty Acts, and although not winning, they got a great reception from the audience. Novelty 1, Saoirse McWeeney, Hannah Gaffey, Thomas Mayock, Niamh McNabola. Novelty 2 Rian Walpole, Cillian Walpole, Shane Mayock, Michael Macklin, John Macklin, Ava McNabola, Orla McWeeney. Ballad Group was Amelia Pajek, Maggie McKeon, Saoirse Mc Weeney, Isabella Collins, Niamh McNabola and they were really good. Every child enjoyed the experience and once again we thank all the coaches and the parents.

Lotto Results – No winner of the Jackpot of €7000. Numbers drawn were 11-18-19-27. Lucky Dip winners were. €70 Catriona O Reilly Lough Rynn. €40 Thomas Meehan Aughavas. €20 Ryan Murphy Mohill