Aughavas GAA Club Notes 30/01/2019

Lotto –  There was no Jackpot winner in the Lotto on Saturday 26th January; the numbers drawn were 5-2-4-6-3-0-1-7.  €30 winners on the night were Kieran Moran, Caoimhe Casey, Andy Duffy Ballinamore, Anthony Brennan and Pauline Harte.  The House prize sponsored by the Dugout was won by Thomas McLoughlin. The next Lotto draw will be on Saturday 9th February with Colm & Gerry’s team hosting the draw. The Jackpot now stands at €12,700.

Membership – Club membership is now due.  Our registration weekend will be held in February, due to new GDPR rules each member has to complete an application form.  Application forms can be got from Anna McKiernan 0877607026, Diane Charles 0860871550 or Ciaran Moran 0863686063. The membership Fees for 2019 are Adults/Senior Players €50, Students €25, Underage €20, Families €100, Gym Membership within Parish €50 Gym Membership outside parish €100.  All club players must have their membership paid by end of February.

Congratulations – Aughavas GAA would like to congratulate Martin McCartin in his new role as Treasurer of the Connacht Council GAA 2019-2021.  We wish you every happiness in your new job Martin.

Leitrim – Well done to Leitrim in securing a great win over Wexford in their first Allianz League game.  We wish the management and team the best of luck as they travel to Aughrim to take on Wicklow.