Aughnasheelin GAA Club Notes 15/01/2019

Officers – At our Club Meeting on Saturday night last we completed our Officers for the year ahead and great to see new faces on board –  Our Cathaoirleach is Adrian Cullen – best of luck Adrian in your new role, Leas Cathaoirleach Joe McGirl, Rúnai Lorraine Keegan, Leas Rúnai Shirley Sammon, Cisteoir Catherine Mahon – best of luck Catherine in your new role – Assistant Treasurer Martin Beirne, Registrars Jerome McWeeney and Keelan Mulvanerty, Co Board Delagates Brendan Reynolds, Jerome McWeeney.

Bainisteoir Nua –  Best of luck to our new Manager Collie Clarke and his Selectors Sean Mahon and Niall Faughnan –  good luck to Team and  Management for the year ahead.

County Board Awards Night on Friday January 25th Bush Hotel – on that night Seamus Prior will receive the Hall of Fame Award – comhghairdeas Seamus a well deserved honour.  Tickets can be  purchased from Lorraine Keegan at 086 389 8274 – numbers are needed by January 21st, there maybe a bus on the night depending on numbers travelling.

Scór na nÓg – Comhghairdeas to our Novely Act Team who represented our Club and County at Connacht final on Sunday last in Claremorris – they gave a great performance but didn’t get the nod from the Adjucators this time – well done to all involved – Aisling, Pearse and Riona McTeigue, Darragh Gunn, Caoimhe and Cillian Cullen, Cian Sammon and  Aoibhinn Meehan – their mentors were Jerome McWeeney, Angela Fitzpatrick and Stephanie Prior so well done to all.

Membership  –  Membership is now due rates for the year as follows –  €40 Non Player, €60 Player, €60 Family, €50 Student Player, €20 Juvenile up to 17.

Operation Transformation – Walk commencing this Thursday January 17th at 7pm at our Pitch under Lights – so come along and join in our walk.