Martin McCartin elected Treasurer Connacht Council GAA 2019-2021

Our heartiest congratulations to Drumreilly’s Martin McCartin, currently Leitrim GAA Treasurer, on his election as Treasurer of Connacht Council GAA for the three year period 2019-2021. Martin’s election took place at Connacht GAA Convention on Thursday night last at Áras Connacht. It is indeed a singular honour for Martin, his family and his club to be elected to this position. It also means that Leitrim will join current Council President Gerry McGovern at the top table of Connacht GAA decision making. The last time Leitrim held both positions simultaneously, they were filled by Ballinamore’s Tommy Moran as Uachtarán 2003-2005 and the late Jim Meehan, Dromahair, Treasurer, 2004-2006. We are delighted for Martin and wish him the very best of luck with what is bound to be a very bust dual portfolio.

(Left to Right) Gerry McGovern, Uachtarán, Martin McCartin, Treasurer, Mattie Kilroy, outgoing Treasurer and Tomás Mimnagh Drumreilly GAA

Attracta O Reilly, John Prenty, John Mulvey, Gerry McGovern, Martin McCartin, Terence Boyle and Pat Feely pictured after Thursday night’s Connacht GAA Convention.