2019 Connacht Scór Sinsir Finals – Glory for Aughnasheelin.

One Connacht title for Leitrim in this year’s Connacht Scór Sinsir Finals last Sunday in Balla. Aughnasheelin took home the only title in the Ballad Group

The first Leitrim performance to take to the stage was St Marys in the figure dance. The ladies gave a fabulous performance but St Dominic’s in Roscommon danced through to the All-Ireland.

In Solo Singing Michael Burke of Ballinderreen, Galway won the Connacht title seeing off Leitrim’s Sinead Egan of Aughnasheelin.

Achill of Mayo took the Instrumental Music in a very talented and diverse music competition, winning over Leitrim’s 5 St Mary’s ladies team who received great rapture from the audience but unfortunately not the judges choice and Achill retained the win for Mayo for a second year.

Recitation was a very entertaining competition and Mick Rock of Elphin, Roscommon, was declared the winner. Credit to St Mary’s Kathy Butler and her witty piece representing Leitrim so well.

Leiriu winner was Elphin of Roscommon, Leitrim had no entry in this competition.

Aughnasheelin made a welcome comeback in Set Dance. Despite a steady solid performance it went once again to Aughamore of Mayo.

The All-Ireland Finals will be held in The Royal Theatre, Traveller’s Friend hotel, Castlebar, Co Mayo on Saturday, April 13th at 3pm. Please note it is a ticket only event, tickets are priced at €20 (adult) €10 (u16). Please note tickets are non-refundable once any order is placed. They can be ordered through your club officer or county board officials. All orders must be placed by MARCH 27TH.

Wishing Aughnasheelin and all of the Connacht winners the best of luck.

2019 Connacht Scór Winners

Rince Foirne: St Dominics, Roscommon

Amhranaíocht Aonair: Michael Burke, Ballinderreen Galway

Ceol Uirlise: Achill, Mayo

Aithriseoireacht: Mick Rock, Elphin Roscommon

Bailéad Ghrúpa: Aughnasheelan, Leitrim

Léiriú: Elphin, Roscommon

Rince Seit: Aughamore, Mayo

Question Time: Mayo

Cormac MacGill Shield – Roscommon