Mohill GAA Club Notes 20/03/2019

County Game – The County boys had their first defeat of the League on Sunday last but they put up a good performance with neither side anxious to show their hand. Nice to see Mohill’s Oisín Madden joining Shane Quinn and Domhnaill Flynn on the panel. Sunday next they play Waterford, so a large crowd will boost the morale as they head to Croke Park. It is hoped to run a bus from Mohill to the Div 4 final so contact Therese Foy or any club officer re same.

Lotto Results – There was no jackpot winner the numbers drawn were 1,12,22,27. Lucky dip winners were €70 Ursula Beirne Mohill, €40 Hugh Colreavy Mohill, €20 Claire Beirne Lough Erril next week’s jackpot is €7,700. Please join the Mohill Lotto which if fully subscribed would be a great help to keep the Mohill Club running smoothly. To join online go to

Underage – The weather dictated play all last week with cancellations all round. The second Under 13 team made up of 10 and 11-year-olds found the going tough against a brilliant Annaduff team but all played very well and most have a few years left in that age group.  The full panel was: Cillian Walpole, Frankie McManus, David Murphy, Darren Brennan, Ryan Gordon, Tomás Mayock, Thomas Casey, K McCaffrey, Rían Walpole, Codey Tighe, James Dimmock, Dean Reynolds, Shane Mayock, John Macklin.

Under 17 – These lads play Glencar Manor in Cloone on Tues 19 at 7pm

Div 4 – Our third team play Aughawillan in Pairc Philib on Sunday at 12pm.

Pat Clarke – We extend deepest sympathy to the family of Pat Clarke, Gortletteragh who died following a short illness last week. Pat was a great supporter of Leitrim and Gortletteragh all his life. Ar Dheis Dé go raibh sé.

Under 13 Div 1 – This age group had a good win over a lively Dromahaire on Tues morning. It was a very exciting game with both sides taking great scores. The final tally was Mohill 7-9 Dromahaire 5-8: The panel and scorers was: Frankie McManus, Niall Mulligan, Blaine McCrann 0-1, Darren Brennan, Evan Kilrane 0-1 Thomas Casey, Cillian Walpole 0-1, Tomás Mayock 0-1, Adam Kiernan 2-1, Keith McCaffrey 2-2, Rían Walpole, Dean Reynolds, John Macklin 0-1, Daniel Beirne 3-1, Eoghan O Reilly, Shane Mayock, Ryan Gordon, Codey Tighe,