Electric Ireland Connacht Minor Football Championship Commences on Friday next, May 17th

The Electric Ireland Connacht Minor Football Championship commences on Friday night next, May 17th, as our lads take on Mayo in Round 1 at Páirc Seán Uí Eislín, Ballinamore. The team has been preparing diligently for this year’s campaign over the past couple of months and we wish them the very best of luck in the competition which is played on a round robin format.

At the conclusion of the league series, the top team qualifies automatically for the Connacht Minor Final, while those in the second and third places play a Connacht Minor Semi-Final. Teams in fourth and fifth places play in the Connacht Minor B Final.

Leitrim’s fixtures are as follows:

Friday, May 17th 7.30pm  Leitrim v Mayo in Páirc Seán Ui Eislín, Ballinamore.

Friday, May 31st 7.30pm Roscommon v Leitrim in Dr. Hyde Park, Roscommon.

Friday, June 14th 7.30pm Leitrim v Sligo in Avantcard Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada.

Friday, 21st June 7.30pm Galway v Leitrim in Tuam Stadium

Wednesday, June 26th Connacht Semi-Final

Friday, July 5th Connacht A and B Finals

Best wishes to the young Leitrim players and their mentors in this year’s competition and we look forward to your support.