Scór na nÓg Finals 2020

The County Final took place last Sunday, December 15th in the Mayflower, Drumshanbo. Fionnuala Maxwell hosted the final as Bean an Tí for the stage competition. With entries in all seven categories, it was strong and very entertaining competition. It was fantastic to have some dormant clubs returning to Scór Liatroma aris. Maith sibh go Leir. The quiz was held in the full table quiz format prior to the stage competition. Annaduff, Fenagh St Caillian’s and Carrigallen going head to head for the final 3 rounds of individual questions on stage. Tight to the bitter end, Carrigallan emerged the winners after the rounds were completed. The Leitrim champions now have to battle it out at the Connacht round for a place in the top 3 to qualify for the All-Ireland final.

Leitrim County Medals were presented to the winners by Chairperson of Leitrim Coiste Scór Chairperson Claire Crossan. Club of the year was decided by our judging panel. Annaduff was chosen by the 3 adjudicators. Fionnuala Maxwell accepted the Cormac MacGiolla Shield for Club na Bliana as the clubs Cultural officer which was proudly presented by Ailbhe McGill, Bornacoola. The Leitrim representatives will go onto compete for a Connacht title in The Town Hall Claremorris, Mayo on Saturday 11th January at 2.30pm. The quiz will be held on the same day prior to the stage competition in Claremorris GAA grounds, with a time to be confirmed. Leitrim will be hoping for winners to take part in the All-Ireland final to be held on February 1st in the INEC Killarney.

Quiz – Carrigallen

Rince Foirne –St Marys Kiltoghert

Solo Singing –Caoimhe Mooney, Annaduff

Recitation – Michael Connorton St Marys Kiltoghert

Ballad Group – Annaduff

Nuachleas – Mohill

Instrumental Music: Kiltubrid

Set Dance – Annaduff

Club of the year 2020 – Annaduff