2020 Scór Sinsir County Finals

The County Finals took place last Saturday, March 6th in Mohill. Fionnuala Maxwell, Annaduff once again did an excellent job hosting as Bean an Tí for the evening’s entertainment.

Well done to all 8 clubs who took part. It was a lovely evening of music, song & dance. It was great to see some familiar faces returning to Scór Liatroma aris. Maith sibh go Leir. The quiz was held in the new format prior to the stage competition with the top 3 teams going head to head on stage later in the evening. In Leitrim’s case we had a tie, bringing 4 teams to the final round.  After a nail biting final of 6 rounds, with the Bors and St Marys going point to point to the bitter end. Bornacoola emerged the winners and represent Leitrim at the Connacht Provincial final. Medals were presented to the winners by the newly elected Chairperson of Leitrim County Board Chairman, Enda Stenson. The club of the year was selected by the Cavan judging panel. Claire Crossan accepted the Cormac MacGiolla Shield for Club na Bliana on behalf of Laura Crossan (cultural officer St Marys). It was proudly presented to Claire by Ailbhe McGill, Bornacoola.



Leitrim winners: 

Question Time; Bornacoola

Rince Foirne:  Mohill

Solo Singing:  Sinéad Egan, Aughnasheelan

Recitation:  Aidan Dockery, Bornacoola

Ballad Group: St Marys, Kiltoghert

Nuachleas: No competitor’s

Instrumental Music: St Marys Kiltoghert

Set Dancing:  Fenagh St Cailins