Entries by admin

Carrick Hurlers take 32nd County Senior Hurling Title

Our congratulations to the hurlers of Carrick Hurling Club who earlier this afternoon claimed the club’s 32nd County SHC title with a clear 3-11 to 0-8 victory over Cluainín Iomáint. Played in Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada, the Carrick lads were into their stride from early on and held a 1-5 to 0-5 halftime advantage. They […]

Cumann na mBunscol Liatroma INTO/GAA Mini 7s

Allianz Cumann na mBunscol INTO/GAA Girls Mini 7s took place this morning at the Centre of Excellence. Gaelscoil Liatroma, Scoil Mhuire NS Ck-on-Shannon, Scoil Mhuire NS Bornacoola, Fatima NS Cloone, St Manchan’s Mohill and Annaduff NS participated in a feast of all that’s best in schools’ football. Scoil Mhuire NS Ck-on-Shannon and Gaelscoil Liatroma contested […]

Connacht Gold SFC Champions 2017

Congratulations to Mohill on winning the 2017 Connacht Gold Senior County Final in Páirc Seán yesterday. They had last tasted SFC success in 2015, when they landed the Fenagh Cup after a replay victory over Glencar/Manorhamilton in dramatic circumstances. This time, despite being two points in arrears at the interval 0-6 to 0-8, they made […]

Fox Monumentals IFC Champions 2017

Congratulations to Aughnasheelin on winning the Fox Monumentals Intermediate County Final in Páirc Sean yesterday. It was a glory day for the lads from the parish of Oughteragh who reclaimed the Frank Reynolds Memorial Cup in front the largest crowd to witness an Intermediate decider in recent times. The noise and colour that greeted both […]