Convention 2006

A very successful Convention was held yesterday in Carrick-on-Shannon at which all clubs were well represented.

The meeting went very smoothly and ended ahead of schedule with the Secretary, Treasurer and each Committee presenting their reports.

The Chairman Gerry McGovernÓgave an accurate and detailed account of activities both on and off the field during 2005. He thanked Club and County officers for their efforts during the past year. He also welcomed 2006 as a year in which much progress was planned especially in the construction of the new 2,500 seated stand in P?irc Sean and the development of the School of Excellence in Annaduff.

The list of officers elected is as follows:

President Sean Maxwell
Chairperson Gerry Mc Govern
Vice- chairman Peter Flynn
Secretary Declan Bohan
Ass. Sec John Keenan
Treasurer Jim Meehan
Ass. Treasurer John Mulvey
Dev. Officer P.J Meehan
Coaching Officer Thomas Keenan
Cultural Officer Sean O Suilleabhain
P.R.O Brendan Doyle
Connacht Council (2) Joe Flynn, Seamus Prior
Central Council Gerry Mahon



12-Dec-05 by Brendan Doyle – PRO