All Ireland under 14 C hurling blitz

All – Ireland under 14 C hurling blitz

The All – Ireland under 14 C hurling blitz for weaker Counties will take place in Leitrim on Saturday 25th August 2007.   Six Counties have confirmed their participation, Donegal, Fermanagh, Leitrim, Longford, Louth and Sligo.


Participating Counties have been drawn into two groups as follows.


Group 1 ….. 1. Donegal   2. Leitrim    3. Louth 

Venue …….. St. Mary’s GAA park Ck – on – Shannon.

Group 2 ….. 1. Sligo    2. Fermanagh    3. Longford.

Venue …….. Annaduff GAA park ( On the N4 East, 10 min. drive from Ck – on – Shannon)

Time table and match schedule.

We would ask Counties playing in the first game to be at their venue not later than 10.30am.

11.00 am ….. 1 v 2
12.10 pm ….. 2 v 3
 1.20 pm ….. 3 v 1
 3.00 pm ….. Final – Weather permitting (venue to be confirmed)
Rules and conditions.

Panels to consist of 24 players.

Full hurling rules except unlimited use of subs.

Final will be contested between the top team in each group.

Two points for a win, one for a draw. If teams finish level aggregate score will decide.

Light refreshments will be provided.

Further Information.

For further information please contact Thomas Keenan 087-6591049 or Kevin Brisco 087-9407063.



22-Aug-07 by Thomas Keenan