Leitrim GAA Championship Finals – venues times and officials announced

Ballinamore will host the Junior A and Intermediate Championship Finals on Saturday 25th September.  Throw in time for the Junior A Final is 3.00 pm with the Intermediate Final directly afterwards at 4.45.  Vincent McMorrow from the Glencar Manorhamilton GAA club will referee the Junior A Final between Eslin and Leitrim Gaels while Seamus Mulhern from the St Marys club will referee the Intermediate Final between Drumkeerin and Aughawillan.

Pairc Sean will host the Minor Final between St Marys and St Francis on Sunday 26th September.  Throw in at 1.45 and Ray McBrien from the Aughavas Club is the appointed referee.  St Marys and Glencar Manorhamilton will contest the Senior Final (Throw in 3.30) and Brendan Sammon From the Aughnasheelin Club has the honour of refereeing the big match.

Full list of Officials for the Finals are:- 

JFC A Final:  Referee: Vincent McMorrow. Linesman and SBR: Pat Flanagan. Linesman: Gerry Gallogly. Sideline Official: Derek Moran.

IFC Final:  Referee: Seamus Mulhern. Linesman and SBR: James McCaffrey. Linesman: Jimmy Stenson. Sideline Official: Derek Moran.

MFC A Final:  Referee: Ray McBrien. Linesman and SBR: Frank Niblock. Linesman: Michael Leyden. Sideline Official: Gareth Foley.

SFC Final:  Referee: Brendan Sammon. Linesman and SBR: Francis Flynn. Linesman: Cyril McKeon. Sideline Official: Gareth Foley.




09-Sep-10 by Colette Fox – PRO