Under 14 Div 3 Final Leitrim Gaels v Aughnasheelin

Congratulations to Leitrim Gaels who captured the under 14 Div 3 11 aside title in Pairc Sean on Wednesday evening over Aughnasheelin.  In beautiful sunshine both teams battled hard and contested every ball but it was the Gaels who dominated play and went in at half time on a score line of 1-08 to Aughnasheelin’s 1-02. In the second half Leitrim Gaels continued to pick off some fine scores but at the other end Aughnasheelin were very unlucky to see goal chances blasted wide  and on at least two occasions come back off the crossbar despite their best efforts to score. An entertaining cleanÓgame of football that ended on a scoreline of 3-14 to 2-03.The teams lined out as follows,Leitrim Gaels; Peter Fitzpatrick, Brian Mc Elgunn, Patrick Flynn, Blake Walsh, Mark Brehony, Enda Moreton, Shane Rogerson, Thomas Harden, David Bruen, Shaun Chandler, RyanÓgoldrick. Subs; Andrew Guckian, Matthew Blake, Calum Wheelan, Narda Patrascu, Keelan Mc Ginn, Oisin Nee, Aiden Doyle, Stephen Mc Dermott, and Sean Daly.  Aughnasheelin ; Aaron o’Donnell, Cormac  Sammon, Ryan Cull, Paddy Sammon, Philip Dolan, Conor Cullen, Jack Mc Girl, Fintan Fitzpatrick, Ben Mc Girl, Morgan Mooney, Keith Harvey. Subs; Daniel Boyle, Cian Hudson and BrianÓgallagher.



01-Sep-10 by Barbara – PRO – Coiste na nÓg