Mayo team news

Mayo Manager James Horan has handed debuts to defenders Kevin Keane and Lee Keegan, while midfielder Danny Geraghty will make his first championship start in the Mayo side to take on Leitrim in Sundays Connacht SFC semi-final in Castlebar.

Keegan featured from the bench against Cork in last years All-Ireland quarter-final victory, while Geraghty replaces JasonÓgibbons in one of three changes from the side that were beaten by the Rebels in the NFL Division 1 decider.

In the full-forward line Alan Freeman and Jason Doherty replace Conor Mortimer and Michael Conroy, while Andy Moran is positioned at the edge of the square.


Mayo (SFC v Leitrim)

D Clarke, K Keane, G Cafferkey, K Higgins, L Keegan, D Vaughan, C Boyle, B Moran, D Geraghty, K McLoughlin, C OConnor, A Dillon, A Freeman, A Moran, J Doherty.



21-Jun-12 by Colette Fox – PRO