Ballinaglera GAA Club Notes 13/12/2017

Dinner Dance – The club would like to thank everyone that attended the club Dinner Dance on Saturday night. Well done to the committee who organised a wonderful night. Thank you to The Landmark Hotel for the lovely meal and their hospitality. Thank you to John Lynch who was a fantastic MC and to John O Mahony for attending as our Special Guest and to Leitrim County Chairperson Terence Boyle. Thanks to Lady and the Tramp and DJ Declan Lynch for their entertainment. Thank you to John Flynn for videoing the event and to anybody else that helped out on the night. Thank you to everybody who travelled from near and far to be there and especially those who gave so generously to our draw. We also had several sponsors we would like to thank – Cara Pharmacy, Nevin Maguire, The Landmark Hotel, Scollan’s Gala, Gibbon’s Centra, The Hair Shop, Aidrian Flood, John Nolan, Drumshanbo, Dermot Mc Donagh, SKC, La Belle Fleur, PS Loughlin’s, Melrose Inn, Rynn’s Bar, Monica’s Bar, Lia Hairdressing, Arigna Mines, Noel Mc Morrow, Mc Gowans Westlink Coaches, Mulvey’s Bar, Henry Sorahan, Leitrim Crystal, John Mc Gourty The Gables, Michael Cornyn, Pauline and Seamus Mc Govern and Noel Gilmartin.

Award Winners – The club would like to congratulate all the award winners – U-17 Player of the Year, Aaron Mc Cawley, Ladies Player of the Year, Emma Dunne, Junior Players of the Year, Colm Maguire and Noel Mc Morrow, Senior Player of the Year, Fergal Wynne and Club Persons of the Year, Enda Gilrane and Sarah Loughlin.

Special Thanks – A special thank you to Catherine and Geraldine Mc Morrow who very kindly sponsored the presentation to the 1992 team and travelled from America to be with us on the night.

AGM – Ballinaglera GAA AGM will take place on Sunday, January 14th 2018.

County Convention – Best wishes to all newly elected officers to Leitrim GAA for 2018.

National Club Draw – Club players and officers are now selling National Club Tickets. There are wonderful prizes all provided by the GAA. Tickets cost €10 and all the proceeds go to the club.