Connacht Scór na Óg Finals on Sunday January 14th

Leitrim Scór na nÓg table quiz took place last Friday night 5th of January in the Mayflower Drumshanbo. 9 clubs from around the county contested a place to represent Leitrim for the table quiz at the upcoming all- Ireland. A nail-biting finish throughout the last 4 rounds as 6 teams were within a point of each other. At the end of the tenth round, there was a 3-way tie with Annaduff, Sean O’Heslin’s and Kiltubrid all on a tie of 70 out of 80 marks. The tiebreaker round saw Sean O’Heslin’s clinch the Leitrim medal for this winning team. Danny Smyth, James Og Maguire, Dillon Beirne and Tom Prior will next weekend take part in a  Connacht round in Claremorris against the 4 other Connacht teams. A Connacht medal and title will be awarded to the winning team on the day. This, however, will not have any impact on them being reigning Leitrim champions and the 4 Ballinamore boys will go on to represent Leitrim in the IT on February 14th.

Connacht round of Scór na nÓg Finals is taking place this Sunday 14th of January. The venue is the Town Hall Claremorris starting at 2.30pm sharp.
There are no advance tickets, admission is payable on the door on the day. All of our Leitrim winners will be hoping for a place in the All-Ireland final to be held in Knocknarea Arena, IT Sligo on February 14th. Wishing all of our Leitrim teams and all involved the very best of luck.

Rince Foirne: St Mary’s

Amhranaíocht Aonair: Amelia Pajak, Mohill

Ceol Uirlise: St Marys

Aithriseoireacht: Michael Connorton, St Mary’s

Bailéad Ghrúpa: St Marys

Tráth na gCeist: Sean O’Heslins

Leiriú: Mohill

Rince Seit: Aughnasheelin