Drumkeerin GAA Club Notes 08/01/2018

Lotto – There were no winners of the €3000 jackpot. The five €20 winners were Shane Gallagher (Greyfield), Vincent Mannion, Jimmy Sweeney, Shaun Ryan and Ursula Forde.
Club Registration – Registration for the 2018 season will open on Saturda, February 3rd between 7pm and 9pm and again on Sunday 4th February after mass from 11:45am to 1pm, at the football pitch. Contact Gabriel Flynn, Registrar, for more details.
Bingo – Thanks to everyone who played our annual Christmas Bingo, last Saturday in Lough Allen College. Well done to Molly McTiernan who won the €500 jackpot. Thank you to David Moran for calling numbers and Lough Allen College for the use of their facilities.
Christmas Raffle – Well done to all involved the raffle was a great success raising funds for the club. 1st prize, 2-night stay in the Shearwater Hotel (Michael Hanley): Maeve Gallagher. 2nd prize, Lunch for two at McNean restaurant: Eamon Hickey. 3rd prize, Five bags of Ariana Fuels Coal: Joe Smyth. 4th prize, €50 voucher Riverbank Restaurant: Pat Byrne (Dublin). Thank you to all of the sponsors above and all who donated spot prizes on the night also.
Sympathy from Drumkeeran GAA club: To the Tubman family, Fenagh, on the death of Eamonn Tubman, who was a trustee of our club. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a Anam dílis.
Race night – Thank you to everyone who showed for our 2017 race night held at Forde’s Inn. A big thank you to Ian Forde for the use of the premises and Dessie Wynne for being MC on the night. Thanks to all sponsors and race card sellers. Sellers: Damien Mc Padden, Seamus Gallagher, Jimmy Mc Nama,Teresa Devitt, Kevin Forde, Sean O Grady, Padraig Mc Manus, David Mc Manus, Kayleigh Lyons, Cathal McCauley, Gabriel Flynn, Gerard Mc Tiernan, Seamus Duignan, Margaret Fee, Finian Redican, Marita Keaveny, Conor Woods, Jason Byrne, Padraig Fallon, John Mc Partland, Richard Mc Tiernan, Paul Gallagher, Ann Fallon, John Mc Tiernan, Micheal Forde, Pauric Murphy, Joe Walpole, Darragh/Noel Flynn, Fiacra O’ Torna, James Gallagher Corry, Francis Davitt, Colm Clarke, Leanne O Donnell, PJ Ryan, Francis Mc Padden, Luke Fee, Declan Daly, Kevin Harkin, Aisling Rynn, Gerry Mc Teigue, Patrick Mc Partland, Tommy Ginty, Edward Mc Ternan, Martina Gallagher, Breege Goldbey, Paddy Mc Morrow , David Moran, Junior Hazlett, Rocco Mariciano, Collette Maguire, Maeve Gallagher, Tommy Drugan`, Adrian/Emma Smith, Jerome Maguire, Shannon O Grady, Patrick Byrne, Bernie McCabe, Martina Jones, Barry Wynne. Sponsors: Tony’s Bar Willesden, Bush Hotel, Envirogrind, Kerrigan Quarry, North West Tool Hire, Karl Scallon, Luke Ming Flanagan MEP, Costello Auto Transports, Killronan Castle, Noel Woods, Eamon Scanlon T.D, John Mc Tiernan, Matt Carty MEP, Tony Mc Loughlin T.D, Cllr Padraig Fallon, Conor Woods, Stephan Reynolds Plant Hire, Cosy Corner, Rowantree Restaurant, Colin Mc kenna, Desmond Wynne Auctioneer, Seamus Gallagher, Martin Kenny T.D, Jimmy Mc Nama, Drumkeerin Stone, Damien Mc Padden, CEF Electricity, CMCs Electricity, Gabriels Barber, Wynne’s Bar, Fiona’s Takeaway, Frank Healey, Ballyfarnon, Cllr Frank Dolan, Ann & Tomás Fallon, Pat & Majella Heffernan, Thomas Crummy, Arigna Fuels, Davitt’s Bar, Drino, Mc Morrow Haulage.