Drumkeerin GAA Club Notes 01/01/2018

AGM Report – Following on from our reconvened AGM to elect a Chairperson and Treasurer, along with other executive positions for 2018. The following officers were elected. Chairperson Michael Forde, Vice Chairperson Francis Davitt, Secretary Margaret Fee, Asst. Secretary Pauric Murphy, Treasurer Francis McPadden, Asst Treasurer Seamus Gallagher. Registar Gabriel Flynn, PRO Dean McVeigh, Childrens Officer P J Ryan, I.T Officer David Moran, Coaching Officer Junior Hazlette, Players Rep. Kevie Forde, Park Committee Chairperson Noel Flynn, Executive Members Kevin Forde Bernie McCabe and John McTiernan, Insurance Officer Tommy Ginty, Senior Mens Team Manager Liam Gilmartin. Underage Team Management for 2018 will be selected at first executive meeting.
GAA Bingo – Our Bingo night will be this Saturday, 6th, in the Lough Allen College at 8.30pm, there are cash prizes. The GAA Christmas Raffle draw will also take place on the night and you can buy your lines from any of the men’s senior football team otherwise contact Dean McVeigh.
Christmas Lotto – A big thank you to all of our sponsors of the spot prizes for this years Christmas Lotto Draw. Numbers Drawn 8, 21, 14, 7. The Jackpot was € 2950 and there were no winners. The five
€20 winners were Gerry and Claire McTiernan Dromahair, Michael Gallagher Kilargue, Kelly McGovern Glanglevlin, Susan McGovern Corry, Henry Sorahan Drumshambo.
The winners of the spot prizes were Brendan Reilly Drumlish, Ian Forde Drumkeeran, John Joe Byrne, Jessica Lavin, Michael Early Sheena, Jimmy McCabe, Michael Woznica, Clodagh McPartland Bray, Roco Marciano, Vincent Mannion Killargue, Bernie McCabe, Mary McGuishan, Camilla McDonagh.

Happy New Year to All