Ballinaglera GAA Club Notes 04/12/2018

Dinner Dance – Many thanks to everyone who attended and supported our dinner dance last Saturday and to everyone who kindly donated spot prizes for the raffle on the night (more details next week). Thank you to the hard working committee of Barry McGourty, Ann Flood, Sinead Dolan, Bernie Lynch, John Mulvey and Ailish Cornyn. Thanks also to the Landmark Hotel, the band Busy fingers, DJ Declan Lynch, special guest Dublin star, Ciaran Kilkenny and our excellent MC for the night Kevin Blessing. Well done to all the award winners; Frankie Reynolds-club person of the year, Ryan Crawford and Mairead McCauley-Men’s and ladies senior player of the year, Anton McGourty and Pauric Clarke, joint Junior players of the year and U17 player of the year Enda Keegan. Well done to our two successful teams, St Francis Ladies championship winners and our Junior league winning team. We hope everyone had an enjoyable night.

Leitrim Sports Awards – Congratulations to all the award winners at the Leitrim sports awards held recently, especially our neighbours Glenfarne Kiltyclogher who were joint winners of club of the year, Drumshanbo Vocational school who were crowned Sports school of the year, unsung hero winner Dessie Doyle from Drumshanbo, overallsportspersonn of the year Dearbhla Rooney and Hall of fame winner Tommy Moran.