2020 Leitrim GAA Convention Motions and Nominations

There are only three motions to be debated at next Sunday’s Leitrim GAA Convention. Convention will take place in the Bush Hotel commencing at 3pm. The motions are as follows:

RÚIN 2019

Motion 1

That Comhdháil Bhliantúil requests the Ard Chomhairle to appoint, as a matter of urgency, a committee to consider the implementation of a TMO (Television Match Official) using existing TV coverage only. This committee decides on which situations the TMO should be used (eg in relation to scores only, or other matters).

This committee produces recommendations in regard to future use of this technology and also examines any rule changes that may be required, depending on the situations where TMO use is recommended.

Ballinamore Sean O Heslin’s

Motion 2

That clarification is provided through Páirc an Chrócaigh in situations where play is called back to view Hawk-eye. Confirming that all play is null and void and are all scores, yellow, black and red cards are rescinded which occur in the intervening period?

Ballinamore Sean O Heslin’s

Motion 3

Aughnasheelin GAA Club would like to propose the motion that if a team at Senior, Intermediate or Junior level are unable to field a team of 15 players for a match then the playing number could be reduced to 13 aside and still be a valid match. This would apply to league competitions.


Comhdháil Bhliantuil 2020


Cathaoirleach: Stiofan Ó Floinn, Eanna Mac Stibhín

Leas Cathaoirleach: Traolach Ó Baoil

Rúnaí: Déaglán Ó Buacháin

Leas Rúnaí: Attracta Ni Raghailligh

Cisteoir: Martin Mac Artáin

Leas Cisteoir: Nollaig Ni Lochlainn

Oifigeach Forbartha: Traolach Ó Baoil

Oifigeach Oiliúna: Pól O Murchu

Oifigeach Cultúra agus Teanga: Clár Ní Chrosáin

Oifigeach Páistí: Marc Ó hEislin

Oifigeach Caidreamh Poiblí: ——————

Comhairle Connacht:(2) Seán Ó Maoilmhiaigh, Pádraig Ó Ficheallaigh

Árd Comhairle: Éanna Mac Tiarnáin

Comhdháil Connacht: (4) Martin Mac Artáin

Comhdháil Bhliantúil: (4) Martin Mac Artáin