Action this weekend for two of our county teams and the first game is the U21s who take on Westmeath in Michael Fay Park (Slashers) in Longford tomorrow at 2:30pm. This is the U21 Hastings Cup Shield Final and when both teams met recently under lights in Cloone in the round robin series Leitrim lost by 2 points.

The county hurlers take to the field in the first of their Allianz National Hurling League Division 4 games as they take on Cavan in Páirc Seán at 2:30pm on Sunday. There is no news from either camp on their team lists at this time.

As always we are asking all supporters of the green and gold to come out in numbers and support our county teams.

Liatroim Abú !



08-Feb-08 by Brendan Doyle – PRO

Earler today the Central CCC indicated that March 9th will be the likely date for the re-fixture for the Leitrim v Fermanagh league game.

Leitrims first National league game will be on Sunday week against Longford in Pearse Park.



04-Feb-08 by Brendan Doyle – PRO

Following an inspection the referee called the game off with about 20+ minutes to go before throw-in due to water logging on some areas of the field.

The field was inspected yesterday (Saturday) at 4pm and also this morning at 10:00 am and was declared fit for play. However persistent rain from 11am caused the water to log in a few key areas of the field and the referee made the final call in consultation with his officials and with team management members of both Leitrim and Fermanagh. The situation is regrettable but unavoidable.

Despite media reports of a definite re-fixture next weekend it is not know at this stage when the game will be re-scheduled however, next weekend is a free weekend for both teams and is considered a possibility.




03-Feb-08 by Brendan Doyle – PRO

This would have been the starting team for todays game against Fermanagh.



Noel Gill Cill Tiobraid
Dermot Reynolds Naomh Muire
Gary Reynolds Carraig Álainn
Ciaran Kennedy Maothail
Stephen Feeney Droim Caorthainn
Barry McWeeney Acadh na Sileann
Shane Foley Cill Tiobraid
Gary McCloskey Barr na Cúille
Michael Duignan Barr na Cúille
Darren Duignan Gortleitreach
Emlyn Mulligan Gaeil na Meilge
Michael Foley Cill Choca (Cill Dara)
James Glancy Gleann an Chairthe Cluainín
Ciaran Duignan Fiodhnach-Naomh Cailín
Declan Maxwell Droim Raghallaigh





Enda Lyons Carraig Alainn
Adrian O Flynn Gleann an Chairthe Cluainín
James Glancy Naomh Muire
Niall Murray Achadh na Sileann
Philip McGuinness Maothail
David O Connor Barr na Cúille
Philip Howard Barr na Cúille
John McKeon Droim Raghallaigh
Barry Prior Acadh Mhaolainn
Colin Regan Gaeil na Meilge
Michael McGuinness Maothail
RonanÓgallagher Maothail
Fintan McBrien Achadh Easa
Donal Brennan Cluain