Congratulations to Kiltubrid on winning the Leitrim Club Grounds of the Year for 2007.

This year as ever it was a close run competition and the outright winners were chosen after Connacht Officers inspected the short list recommended by the Leitrim County committee. The runners up were Aughawillan in 2nd and Bornacoola in 3rd place.

All 3 have paid excellent attention to detail in recent years and this has culminated in the excellent quality of the grounds for both players and spectators alike.

Kiltubrid have been particularly busy with recent modifications including a new training pitch and upgrade of the car park area. The awarding of this years title is well justified and congratulations to all concerned and well done on the win. The award will be presented at the forthcoming Awards night on January 12th.

Kiltubrid will then contest the Connacht Grounds of the Year Award which will be announced at the Connacht Awards night in the New Year.




17-Dec-07 by Brendan Doyle – PRO

Are you on the team ?

A fantastic €800,00 is raised to date – €500,00 more is the target before year end. Why not avail of the chance to give someone a Christmas Present of a having their name on our unique fund raising teams.



The following is the Third part of a list of all donations to our new stand which also includes those who have availed of the Tax Relief scheme "Get on the Team":



Devaney Seamus Manorhamilton
Devaney RIP Anna Manorhamilton
Faulkner Fran Manorhamilton
Fox Collette Manorhamilton
Gilmartin Ben Manorhamilton
Glancy Michael Manorhamilton
Haslette Ronan Manorhamilton
McKiernan Joe Manorhamilton
McTiernan Thady Manorhamilton
Sweeney Alan Manorhamilton
Sweeney Eugene Manorhamilton
Fitzsimons John and Kathleen Maynooth
Feeney Jim Meath
Mulvey George Meath
Beirne Gerry Mohill
Bohan Gerry Mohill
Browne Padraig Mohill
Duignan Eamonn Mohill
Duignan Maura Mohill
Duignan Flynn Carmel Mohill
Gaffey Matt Mohill
Gordon Brian Mohill
Kennedy Ciaran Mohill
Kennedy John & Mary Mohill
Kilrane Kevin P. Mohill
Lynch Maureen Mohill
McHugh Pat Mohill
McLoughlin Gerry Mohill
Reynolds Colm Mohill
Reynolds Frank Mohill
Cryan Michael Mullingar
Moreton Paul Navan
Reilly Gary Newtownforbes
Reynolds Michael Portlaoise
Holland Noel Rooskey
Russell John Rooskey
Connefry Tom Sligo
Feely Tom Sligo
Flynn Gerry Sligo
Harkin Marian Sligo
Hayden Tony Sligo
McCabe Declan Sligo
McLoughlin RIP Hugh Sligo
Murray Gerry Sligo
Quinn Kevin Sligo
Clarke Seamus USA
O Brien Pat USA




26-Nov-07 by Brendan Doyle – PRO