Leitrim play Dublin at the official opening of St. Peregrines new stand in Clonsilla this Saturday at 3:00pm.

This game should prove to useful to both teams in their preparation for the upcoming championship season.

For directions to the grounds use this link from the St. Peregrines website :-
Click here for directions



19-Apr-05 by

The March County Board meeting is tonight (Monday) in Aras Padraig in Drumshanbo at 8 pm sharp. All delegates are asked to attend.



14-Mar-05 by Brendan Doyle

The County U-16 management would like to ask all clubs to nominate players for the upcoming year.

Could coaches or secretaries please forward player names to Derek Kelleher at (087) 6624918 or Kevin Ludlow (087) 8132242.

Names to be submitted no later than Saturday, March 12, as first trials will be held on Saturday, March 19 in Annaduff at 10.30.

See next week?s news for bus times.



10-Mar-05 by Thomas Keenan – Coaching Officer

The latest in modern technology is being used to keep this website updated live from P?irc Sean with the scores and main events as they happen. This is the second of many initiatives by the IT Committee in assisting and promoting Leitrim GAA.

The Live scores was initiated last year and was revived for the last NFL game against Fermanagh. With only short notice it attracted very favourable viewing figures.

This time out we are going to enhance the service and make it a more dynamic experience with the addition of comments on the play, as it happens, in addition to the scores.

So Sunday afternoon, 2:30pm – Carrick time, no matter where you are in the world you can keep up with the action is it happens ? interactively from P?irc Sean.

Check out the Live link on this website on Sunday afternoon.



04-Mar-05 by Brendan Doyle – Chairman, IT Committee

The Leitrim team to face Clare today is as follows:

1. Cathal McCrann (Gortletteragh)
2. Michael McGuinness (Mohill)
3. John McKeon (Drumreilly)
4. Dermot Reynolds (St. Marys)
5. Niall Gilbane (Allen Gaels)
6. Barry McWeeney (Aughnasheelin)
19. Barry Butler (St. Marys)
8. Christopher Carroll (Kiltubrid)
9. Gary McCloskey (Bornacoola)
10. Johnny Goldrick (St. Marys)
11. Barry Prior (Aughawillan)
12. Michael Foley (Drumkeerin)
13. Ray Cox (Annaduff)
14. Darren Duignan (Gortletteragh)
15. James Glancy (Glencar/Manorhamilton)

7. Shane Foley (Kiltubrid)
16. Ciaran Meehan (Dromahair)
17. Dermot Kennedy (Gortletteragh)
18. David McHugh (Annaduff)
20. Gabriel Prior (Aughnasheelin)
21. Dara McKiernan (Kiltubrid)
22. Michael Duignan (Bornacoola)
23. James Holohan (Drumreilly)
24. Donal Brennan (Cloone)

Don t forget that this website will be updated live from Pairc Sean with the scores and events as the happen. Check out the Live link on Sunday afternoon.



04-Mar-05 by Sean McGoldrick – PRO

The recently formed IT Committee have announced a Webmail (email) training evening for Club Secretaries to be held on next Wednesday (8th Mar) in Carrick Community School.

This is one of many initiatives by the IT Committee to assist all Clubs and County Officers to switch over the use of IT within their structures. The email initiative is very important as it will be the main means of communication at all levels within the county. This is in line with the Croke Park recommendation of October 2004 that all communications are made by the use of email.

April 1st has been chosen as the changeover date and a lot of effort has already been made by Clubs, County Officers and the IT Committee to meet this deadline. Each of the 26 Clubs have already established a contact person within their clubs for the purposes of communicating by email.

Approximately 4 weeks are left and starting this weekend each club will be issued with a new email address for use on the GAA Official Webmail site ? mail.gaa.ie.

In line with this rollout to each club a training day is arranged for next week. The venue is Carrick Community School on Wednesday, 8th March from 7:30pm to 9:30pm. With a follow-up session provisionally arranged depending on demand. It is hoped that Secretaries and/or Contact person requiring assistance will attend this event.

All interested parties are asked to confirm their attendance by contacting Brendan by email ithelp@leitrim.gaa.ie or by text/phone on 086-8104200 by Tuesday March 8th.



04-Mar-05 by Brendan Doyle – Chairman, IT Committee

The Intermediate Groups line up as follows:

Group 1
Allen Gaels
Sean O Heslins

Group 2

Group 3
St. Marys



28-Feb-05 by Sean McGoldrick – PRO

A total of 19 clubs have representatives on the Minor panel for 2005. The clubs and players are:

Annaduff: Dermot Reynolds, Conor Mc Loughlin

Aughnasheelin: Cathal Egan

Aughavas: Trevor Farrelly

Allen Gaels: Emmett Burke

Ballinaglera: Anthony Mulvey

Bornacoola: Jason Conroy, David O Connor

Cloone: Ronan Mulvey

Carrigallen: Garry Reynolds

Drumreilly: Ray Fee

Dromahaire: Conor Kelly, Adrian Fowley

Drumkeerin: Thomas Davitt, Seamus Dolan

Eslin: Conor Reynolds

Manorhamilton: Stephen O Hara, Ciaran O Flynn, Shane Kerrigan

Melvin Gaels: Conor Sheridan

Mohill: Darren McLoughlin, Stephen Conaty, Gavin Kelly, Ronan Kennedy

Sean O Heslins: James McWeeney

St. Caillins: Paul Ellis

St. Marys: Ray Mulvey, Paul Early, James McGrail

Team Management for 2005
Manager: Gerry Mc Loughlin (Mohill, 0872765148)

Selectors: Liam Higgins (Eslin), John Joe Beirne (Drumkeerin), Michael Clancy (St. Marys)



17-Feb-05 by Brendan Doyle